This is the day

By wrencottage

Bear Essentials

My ten year old granddaughter came to visit last weekend and saw some knitting I had done for another granddaughter's doll. She solemnly requested a pink cardigan and a scarf for her teddy bear. Granny has duly fulfilled her request and is about to wrap the items in tissue paper and parcel them up to send off in the post. I do hope the cardigan fits; I've had to be a bit imaginative on the sizing, as the cardigan was designed for a doll, not a teddy bear!

It's been a productive day. We've been out for our daily walk and I've printed 50 invitations for twin friends of ours who are celebrating their joint 80th birthday by having a party, and we went out for another walk to deliver them.

I've also signed up for an online lecture at the Jerwood Centre, Grasmere on Dorothy Wordsworth this Friday evening. I can't wait! I've been to lectures there in person while on holiday in the Lakes, and done an online Wordworth course run by the University of Lancaster via FutureLearn (part of the Open University). I do so love Wordsworth's poetry. It helps that I can visualise a lot of the places he talks about because I've been to them all so many times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.