This is the day

By wrencottage

To my dear and loving husband

Today started very badly, so this is a quick blip while I have a quiet moment. My lovely husband felt unwell in the shower this morning and fainted on to the bathroom floor. By some miracle he suffered no broken bones, but is very battered and bruised. We are both in shock (I witnessed him fall, which was traumatic for me). A good friend who has nursing experience came and helped us, which was such a blessing.

This poem is my favourite of all time, we have been married for over fifty years and it sums up our relationship perfectly. Some time ago I printed it out and put it in a silver coloured frame. It sits in our 'happy place', which is a room lined with books. 

So, I'm sorry I won't be able to do much commenting for a day or two while I keep an eye on him and give him extra TLC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.