Damp

Water has featured a lot in my day. I’ve done four loads of washing, for a start! I have also visited a friend from church who has lost most of her sight, poor thing. She needed some help with sorting out some paperwork in order for her to obtain a Blue Badge for when people take her out in their car. That done, I took a photo of her, which is one of the requirements for the application. She lives in a house which backs on to one of the local ponds, and it has such a pretty view but, sadly, she can’t see it any more.

This afternoon we popped down to the Broadway to take some items to the charity shop. We’re trying to take a few at a time to keep it a manageable task. It just looked a bit murky outside before we left, but by the time we'd got our coats on and set foot on our drive it was raining quite heavily and we got soaked. I couldn’t find anything to blip on the way there and back, so I went out into the back garden on our return before divesting myself of my wet outer garments and snapped this brave little cyclamen with my phone. That little flower looks the way I felt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.