Night work

The second of ten nightmare Tuesdays. 4 hours of teaching (admittedly shared with a colleague this morning, and then largely conducted by a visiting speaker this afternoon, but I still had to wrestle with the technology of trying to “zoom” a speaker in…), plus some face to face meetings, a walk around the Law School to see some of the problem areas, and then before coming home a quick chat with my colleague in Latin America to figure out what technology we want to use next Tuesday, because the solution used today won’t work with him next week.

The absence of bus services between Edinburgh and Leith and the impact of gridlocked traffic also continues to way upon me.

Luckily I found my blip as I exited the car park this morning….when it was still dark. One of Edinburgh’s street artists was preparing a new piece of street art on the hoardings on Anderson Place first thing this morning. I will go and have a look at it in the light tomorrow.

A couple of deliveries today, including a new router. We (well, mainly Mr A with me reading passwords out) got it set up this evening, and gave it our old password so that our devices connect seamlessly….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.