Fortunate accident

That even a small part of this photo - taken with the supermacro - is more or less in focus is a fortunate accident, because - to be honest - I was pretty much pointing at the ice crystals and pressing. I realise you would need a much more professional set up to get anything really worth having, and I have neither the time nor the inclination for that when I'm taking my morning walk.

We were up early, and long before it was light, for me to get some additional hours at the desk in order to bear down on the to do list, which I managed fairly successfully. We've settled on a slightly different demarche for future days this week. Let's see how it goes.

After work, I did another Peleton class - this time a 'bike bootcamp', which is a mix of some intervals on the spinning bike and some weights exercises on the mat. It's a combination I like, but haven't been able to do since the gym closed in November or even before then, so already I'm starting to see the real benefits of the app. Still plenty of time to go with the free trial though.

It was supposed to snow, or rain, this afternoon, but it didn't. In fact, the sun was still shining well past 4pm, so that was a real boost to the system.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.