A day in the life

By Shelling

Heaven and earth

I didn't quite make it to the finish line today, Eva arrived this afternoon to look at my new place and to discuss our next projects together. She's written some new poems with music by The Beatles in her mind and she wants us to do one or two "concerts" at her home, in a 19 century barn that she has made into a place for people to rent for wedding parties, dinners or private gatherings. It's excellent for concerts too.

So, that's why I didn't get ready with cleaning my old home. Besides, it takes a really long time (for me) to get a kitchen reasonably clean. I only have two floors left to mop and then trash the last lot at the recycle station so it shouldn't take long.

I had a cup of coffee on my old veranda and couldn't resist a (last?) picture of the glorious day. The birds started practicing their spring songs in the mild weather, there was not a wind moving the trees and the sun felt really warm after a week of strong, cold winds. I've been really lucky that there hasn't been either rain or snow during the ten days it taken me to get ready, soon I can wind down and start settling in my new home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.