The Story of a Busy Lizzie

My friends C and N still have a Busy Lizzie that they bought when they got engaged. They are now grandparents so it is a good number of years ago since Lizzie was a "baby". Over the years they have kept the plant very happily, taking cuttings, planting some in their garden, others making attractive indoor plants.

A few weeks ago I asked C if I could have a cutting. She was happy that I asked. And here it is. It has rooted well and I will plant it in a pot in a few days. Maybe I'll still be taking cuttings in years to come.

Giving Mittz this paste medicine twice a day is a nightmare. I've tried a variety of ways but the best one so far is just putting a blob on the end of her nose which she has to lick away. She doesnt like me very much at the moment. Any other ideas would be welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.