Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Australia Day/Always Was, Always Will be

I got up at ridiculous o'clock and went in to Circular Quay to see the sunrise on Australia Day.   Always Was, Always Will Be comes from the theme for Naidoc 2020 - Always was, always will be Aboriginal land.  There was a smoking ceremony at Barangaroo but really the Opera House lit with Aboriginal art is much more blip worthy.  It really looked better when I first arrived but I walked around to Hickson Park and by the time I got there there was too much light to do it the same justice.

I have put a couple of extras up taken when I was heading back to the car.

There are lots of other activities on today which I am thinking I might try and see from a vantage point.  With Covid rife here I may decide not to.  But if something better comes up I may replace this or add to the extras.

A happy Australia Day to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.