YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Curly top!

Almost a Blipsnap with Corinthian today as 8 Bus Pass Walkers  walked from Eldwick over to 5 Rise Locks and then took refreshments at 5 Rise Locks Cafe.  Some complex looking works taking place with the locks, so no way through for any boats at the moment.  This lovely Hereford was in a field with some Belted Galloways.  Loved the curly mop on top of his head.  I thought I had taken other photos on my phone, but when I got home this was the only photo I had!  We were the only ones on the bus back to the village and there was a lot of banter and laughter - the bus driver joined in too.  As we left the bus he said we had brightened his dull day!  An interesting afternoon observing my neighbour’s garden being ripped apart in readiness for a parking area to be made.  This street is single width and a cul-de-sac so difficult for workmen as people are always wanting to come in and out. As I’m wanting my drive doing I’m waiting to see the results as my neighbour is having a resin drive, and has decided to have the whole of her front garden done.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.