Mickey Monkey.......!!!

A day late as I didn’t know about the Teddy Blips yesterday in memory of Marlene on her birthday.....a lovely tribute and many thanks to the Blipper Squatbetty who thought to do it...
Marlene would have loved all the Teddy Blips.

I know Mickey M is not a ‘teddy’ as such ( my old bears are buried somewhere in our attic)!! but he is no ordinary monkey...his body is full of wheat grain and I heat him up every night as a warm snuggley...
He enjoys the ‘warm’ and so do I.....!!
He’s sitting atop my knees now in the bed wondering what I’m up to....I’m quite ‘flattened’ today...another bad bout of IBS....I saw ‘every hour’ on the clock last night so am very tired....I was lucky to get ‘out & about’ yesterday as I wasn’t feeling the best...always have to be mindful where there are loos...!! Otherwise I panic...!
Anyway am taking the medication now and rest is the only other option..and I’m in the very lucky position that I can do...Rest that is!! .will contact doc ( although there’s a challenge these days)!! if it doesn’t ease in a few days..!!
Also, had to cancel Mel’s visit to the vet but that can be arranged for another day...wouldn’t have been able for that struggle early this morning...:))
Typical nice sunny bright day today..hope it’ll last awhile as I should be up & about later....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.