Oaty Porridge Bread...!!

Took a break from the crafting today....as the pains and aches had greatly improved...so cooked and baked instead..this is just a ‘snap’ of the day....as you can see my tulips have decided to ‘flop’ in their own artistic way. I have changed the water and in the advice of my friend and neighbor added a 5cent coin to the water ...( it’s supposed to help them stay upright) for a bit longer..maybe it won’t work this time as it wasn’t in there at the start but still interesting to see....I presume there’s some ‘science’ behind it...!!!!
Also a picture of my lunch ...I love it when I manage to poach the ‘perfect’ egg...!
I made another pot of my Asparagus soup and then went back to try the Porridge Bread again...
I’ve found this difficult to cook through before but it turned out ok today ..I added walnuts & raisins..very tasty...
And it’s a great way for anyone who doesn’t like porridge ...this way you get the health benefits of the oats and natural yoghurt..!

26th January...Quote...

Contribute To A Better Way.....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.