Not the End of the Line

I am in Leeds City Station three days a week and always take a photograph while waiting for the train.
The one I took yesterday wasn’t intended to be my blip but a bit of quick editing to add some text and there it was.
Thank you all for your responses to my blip anniversary : overwhelming and gratefully received.
Thank you to all those behind the scenes who do such a sterling job in keeping this community going.
And thanks to all my pals out there x

Just in from taking Kitty into Leeds.
Was pleased to see that l can now just get back to the station in daylight.
Gave me time to catch the last of the golden hour, not very golden actually and absolutely freezing stood on that platform.
Looking forward to this evening, got three friends coming for a fish and chip supper.
Think l have told you before what an excellent chippy we gave in the village, right next door to my local where l went for Sunday lunch this week.
Table set, plates warming in the oven, teapot out and four large breakfast cups.( see extra) 
Sliced white bread with butter non of that sourdough malarkey for this classic meal :-)
Was going to make a hazelnut pavlova for pudding but Di is bringing Magnums, easy life eh?
Have got a bottle of Prosecco in the fridge if no ones have a dry January…May have to break my midweek rule of no alcohol….already !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.