Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Clock Watching

1 Year 311 days of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK/World Vaccine 1yr 49 days ago.  UK restrictions and Overseas travel with restrictions.

I've had an infected tooth for a while and dentists have advised me to have it extracted (it's already had root canal) as it sometimes causes my jaw to swell. Leaving the dentists yesterday after a 'scale & polish' I asked about making an appointment for extraction and to my suprise she fitted me in at 11.30am today!  No one likes having teeth out and I've been watching the clock to appointment time, not looking forward to it!

It was a devil to get out (not very pleasant!) but the deed was done (black tooth and crown all out! ) and Mrs BB was outside to drive me home where I've stayed all day. The anaesthetic has worn off and I've now got a dull ache. Better that than a full blown abscess.

This weeks W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenege theme is 'low angle' so I've photographed my 5 feet diameter clock that I've customised. I've gilded the 12, 3, 6 and 9 Roman numerals and put in LED lights that I can get all manner of colours and also dim by use of a remote.  It's also does different flashing display, ideal for any disco's we might host! 

An ideal subject considering I've been looking at the time since I made the appointment yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.