BRIANW

By BRIANW

The Office Just Got Smaller, London

Apparently the government are having a go at civil servants who don't want to go back to the office full time. I think they are fighting a losing battle as I'm sure hybrid working and working from home are here to stay. Many people have realised they don't need to be in the office all day everyday and that they can have a better work/life balance if they only have to commute two or three days a week.
 I think many employees secretly hated the five day commute but were given no other option before the pandemic. I've been doing it for over thirty years and have grown to hate the pure slog of it (especially during winter) and if I my job wasn't totally studio based I would love for it to have been an option.
Today's image is a bit of a  surreal reflection on this topic. Many businesses are downsizing to smaller and less costly offices due to this change in work patterns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.