Cousins delight!

Busy day.

We did a large charity shop drop off.

Then a dump run, taking a long way round due to a road closure..... only to find the tip closed!

We then had a meeting with the site manager at our new development to talk through the changes we want and discuss the planned build. He said he would take a picture of the build so far. Footings are in at least!

Then we found another tip that was open.

Stopped at McDonald's for a plant burger as we didn't manage breakfast! Ate in the car.

Then I did 3 trips to Daughter Number 2 with garden furniture. That will save us £500 in storage fees and gives DN2 to sit on in the summer.

Then stayed with DN2 for dinner. DN1 was also staying so I got to spend the evening playing with the boys.

Still haven't exchanged. Turns out our buyers solicitor went on holiday and didn't sign off the case!!! Buyers are fuming!!

My boys were a total joy. Baby M laughed his head off with me! I had tears streaming down my cheeks!

Here they are while we were trying to eat dinner. Baby M kept taking toys off Baby J!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.