Jay

This is the second close-quarters wildlife encounter I've had this week - on the way home on Monday, a very, very chilled out fox trotted over to see me when I was trying to take (very dark and blurry) photos of it, and today when I went out for a walk after lunch, this jay flew across my path, ducked down behind this fence, popping up to look at me a few times before settling back on top of the fence and letting me take tons of photos :)  Lovely.

Another pretty busy work day, but when the sun broke out at lunchtime, I decided to go for a quick walk to the heath and back.  Bit of a rush as I had to get back for a meeting, but lovely to get a bit of sunshine and fresh air.

Heard from my brother today that he's feeling a bit better and back at work, which is good news.  He thinks he probably caught the dreaded lurg when he came up to London for work last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.