Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I find it helps if I imagine it to be a narrow-boat.
It'll do.
The boiler man had me in tears without even getting out of his van.
No! If I had failed to arrange free parking for his van right outside the door then he wasn't stopping.
Lots of arguments throughout the day about who was responsible for what.
Finally a call to let me know that the lovely guy who had talked me through everything late on Sunday night would be in my flat trying his hardest when I got home from work. And he was. We got along famously, I was appreciative and grateful, and he got the beast working. Bless him!
Bless him!
I've so much real life catching up to do I've no idea when I'll be fully participant in blipworld again. This is my quickest way of sending a “No Longer SOS” message out to the largest number of people who may have been worried but didn't want to get under my feet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.