Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

The good news first thing was that someone had indeed found my glove and left it somewhere obvious for me to find. It was just a little ray of not-so-bad-after-all that put a skip back into my step.
I checked with a colleague and no, I am not permitted to take any photographs on site, not even of a wall-sized photograph of Ama Dablam, so here you have the wilderness beside the footpath beside the railway line. It might be a rather nice spot for eating lunch in the summer.

Endless online training courses.
No the boiler will not be fixed today but tomorrow. No the boiler man will only allow me to let him in, not a representative so on my third day at work I shall have to take time off. The boiler people will contact me and give me a two-hour window. So I shall arrive at work early and work until I have to scamper off to let the boiler repairer in, and then I shall scamper back again. There really is an advantage of being only five minutes from the office.

The bathroom light has been fixed!

For reasons of internet security I ought to have waited until my new router arrived before indulging in personal internet, but given that I can get free internet and free warmth at the Catherine Wheel for only 99p a pint it seemed really silly to stay at home shivering.

Backblips
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.