flowerdancer

By flowerdancer

Cowrie

This little Cowrie shell is a treasure I have kept since I picked it up on a beach in Fife in 1969 while on holiday at my Aunt and Uncle’s. I have been asked to make a piece of jewellery incorporating silver Cowrie shells so I have spent some time today researching the possibilities of using my shell to have a mould made to then cast several shells in silver.
I went out to check my bird feeders and ended up doing an hour of vigorous digging in the garden, among other things digging out a Rose I planted in the “wrong” place 9 years ago and have meant to move several times before, always thinking about it at the wrong time. Tomorrow I will replant it properly. I dug up a clump of daffodil bulbs by mistake and realised I had no bulb fibre compost to replant them. I made a quick dash to town to buy some, along with Microrhyzal fungi for my Rose roots tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.