flowerdancer

By flowerdancer

The Plough

I love my Winter evening walks with Moss, my neighbour’s Collie, especially on a night when the stars are visible, as they were tonight. It has been overcast and grey for a night or two and I hadn’t seen the Plough for a few nights, it is fascinating to regularly observe the position of formations I can recognise, like this, over the months. Back in November, I stumbled upon the time-lapse/night mode on my iPhone and it has been a wonderful tool ever since to capture scenes on my walks in the dark. I do a lot of thinking and designing in my head on my walks while Moss is happy “seeing” the world through his nose - we are very happy in each other’s company - rain, hail or shine so I feel very blessed to have such a good
arrangement.
A busy day designing jewellery, domestic chores and replanting my Rose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.