pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

44

I turned 44 today or, as the children will be informed for the next 12 months: I am two 22-year olds.

They were very giddy kippers this morning and far more excited about the day than myself, but it was lovely to see. They spoilt me with books, games, sweets and cuddles which is just about everything a man could wish for on his big day.

The work gods chipped in too, seeing fit to not only remove the one meeting I had in the calendar for today, but also arranging for the big boss to be absent for the first tricky meeting of the year tomorrow!

The grandparents took care of the wee ones for after-school club and brought round a chocolate cake, which we didn’t get a chance to eat as m’boy was then off to cubs to do some archery and baking (together at last). This left my girls and I to sit and watch Detective Pikachu. It was very sweet to see The Youngest sat there, lost in the film whilst munching her pizza with her own toy Pikachu under her arm.

Looking forward to a short working day tomorrow and dinner with all the family, which will be a lovely lead in to a long wedding-filled weekend!

It’s a terrible photo, but this was my view on having the cake presented to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.