pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Giggles

Their mother is coming to the end of her mandatory isolation period and I don’t think it is a moment too soon as far as the children are concerned.

Don’t get me wrong, as tiring as it has been, I’ve loved having them here for the last week, but they are missing and needing their mum. Where The Youngest only seems to need half a can of Fanta to refuel and start ping-ponging off the walls with a wide eyed, sugar infused mania, m’boy has been struggling as the rigours of a busy week and numerous clubs takes its toll on him. 

Which made it all the more special to see him get an uncontrollable fit of the giggles as we played Cards Against Humanity (Family Version). I can’t remember his card exactly, but it was something about punching a clown in the nuts and he was laughing so hard that he couldn’t read the card. In a rare display of good timing, I had my phone handy to capture the moment and it is one I will treasure as the infectious laughter spread around the table.

I am really going to miss them this weekend, so am glad of having somewhere different to be for the next couple of days, in the company of good people and with a new focus.

Apologies to my fellow blippers as I’m falling behind with your stories (and will undoubtedly fall further behind over the coming days), but thank you for all the birthday love yesterday - special mention to lindanass for her blip dedication (?) today – and rest assured that the underwhelming level of service will resume.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.