pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Mr C

One of the nice things about the company I work for is that they give you your birthday off - or you can defer it and use it within seven days.

I delayed mine until today to create a nice little three-day weekend (clever, eh?) and have had a belting day of giving the house a proper clean, buying some good wine, catching up with a pal, watching the first episode of Lockwood & Co and doing a little work on one of my own creative projects.

This was all a lovely pre-amble to the arrival of LadyV, who turned up armed with some good food stuffs and a bag full of presents for yours truly. Included were some lovely cufflinks and Big Bang pencils, but my favourite - which caused a slight stinging sensation behind my eyes - was this mug.

As I call her LadyV, so she calls me Mr C. The definition underneath was penned by her daughters.

It has been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.