pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

The night before…

I love my children very much, but it is not without some relief that I packed them off to school this morning.

I then packed my suitcase in preparation for a drive down south, which was uneventful and mostly enjoyable with some podcasts to keep me company - who doesn’t love spending some quality time with David Sedaris?

Arriving in good time, I pulled up at the venue shortly after the bride and groom-to-be and many hugs and smiles were exchanged before we dug into the first bottle of wine of the day.

The maid of honour and her beau arrived not long after and following introductions we headed into Farnham for cocktails (strawberry daiquiri, thank you very much), burgers, laughter and more really really good wine.

I think we’ve managed to stay the right side of tipsy in advance of the big day and it’s been an absolute blast so far.

Lots to do tomorrow in the way of setup and prep, but I can’t wait.

Today’s blip is from a picture in the toilet of the pub - I enjoy a good penis drawing as much as the next person and having not seen this kind of thing since I was at school, thought there were some great comedic touches and attention to detail to the ones which adorned this print.

Not sure what has befallen the one on the bottom left…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.