Salvia Waverly

Hummingbirds love this plant. 

My son wants to take me to the movies for my coming birthday. His invitation made me long for the smell of movie popcorn and the excitement of sitting there watching worlds unfold on a big screen. I can't remember the last time I went to a movie. He thinks it will be safe to go to one of the earlier showings; he himself has been many times. I think you have to show your vax card and wear a mask, but the people who work in theaters are usually high school kids--are they going to enforce these safety measures? My son is trying to do something nice for us, who have been away from the world for so long, and here I am in a big debate with myself. Is it foolish? It better be a really good movie if the stakes are so high.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.