Zentangle Project 16.11

The Zentangle folks put out a lot of free videos that talk you through some very complicated patterns. I try them out in my sketchbook, and that's usually enough, but today I worked one out on good paper, the beige circle (or tile, as they call them). I've been saving that paper for what I don't know (like my mother saving her good coat, or dressy slip--why do we deprive ourselves...but that's a paragraph for another day). It is lovely paper, soft and yummy, and the beige tone lends another color to the whole project. I'm not quite done with this one, but it's Blip time. I find it all very soothing. I mean Zentangle, not Blip. Lately posting in Blip has been more of a chore than a joy, but I trust I'm just mired in my own self. I'll be leaping along any minute now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.