Nagpapasalamat

Strava Day 241/#75HardPhase2 Day 29. Two liters, progress photo, and indoor workout done. Have not read yet but will definitely make time for it.
***
This was shot on self-timer ten minutes ago and I no longer want to overthink which photo should I feature and just go with the flow. Did take a 5:55 photo which features the details of the gift sent by the Become Studios team but this photo with T makes my heart and soul smile. He wanted it in color but as I prefer black and white, I converted this one in Snapseed.
***
Gramps and B arrived from Cavite today with a lot of "pasalubong" from Tita Mamai. Grateful that they both arrived safe.
***
Title is Filipino for Grateful. Doing my best these days to speak with T using Filipino from time to time because I recently found out he has difficulty pronouncing words in our native tongue. He also struggles with the dialect here and although I understand basic Bikol, Gramma is our go to for translating most of the time as she is the one born and raised here.
***
Written on Become Studios gift tag: Maraming Salamat. This is the beginning of anything you want. Tear up this card, plant it under a layer of soil and water it to honor this day. Keep going, keep growing --- the spinach and you. Wishing you courage.
***
Here's to staying focused, calm and grateful. Here's to you finding time to breathe and take it all in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.