Zia

By Zia

Sleepers

I've been traveling since 6am to get home. It's been a great trip home with plenty of adventure. First of all the taxi collected me from the hotel and decided to take me via rural France to the train station so that I paid twice the price I had paid to get to the hotel last Tuesday. And I didn't even get to see the woods because it was dark.

When I got to Gare de Lyon, the bus to the airport had been cancelled due to the Paris Marathon. There were four of us waiting for the bus. A French couple, a Japanese lady and a sad Kenyan (myself). I leave it to your imagination how the problem solving worked but we managed to communicate that if we took a taxi to CDG it would cost is the same. So we piled into one and the taxi driver was from Senegal. It was great fun trying to talk and find out who was going where. A great laugh.

Spent time at CDG and bought Lauree Macaroons for my wife. I learnt this week that this is a defense mechanism for by subconscious guilt.

I could help taking a photo of these Arabs fast asleep. Maybe my blip title is a Freudian slip?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.