Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

Oooops!

Today is the 7th April... The date on that plane ticket is the 6th April...

As we drove towards the airport Mara dropped the bombshell that she had booked her ticket for Saturday and hadn't realised. A frantic search on the Internet later (god bless modern technology) and we found 2 more flights heading to Brussels today. A few hundred pounds lighter (thanks nameless budget airline beginning with R) and we had a flight booked so we could settle down to the important business of breakfast and goodbyes. I hate goodbyes but I know I will be seeing Mara soon. It's been wonderful to see her and hopefully I will make it over to Ghent in the summer before I disappear to Canada.

Mara and I really shouldn't travel together after I did similar in Canada back in September!


The rest of today was spent on the couch. Hangover central alleviated by a lovely Skype with Katie

Back blip here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.