The second half of life..

By twigs

Nelson Waterfront

Busy, busy, busy day packing and cleaning and prepping and sorting and.......you get the picture.  Very pleased to say the house is now all but ready for my house-sitters, the van is all but packed and, after watching the most amazing tennis match at the Aussie Open (Daniil Medvedev v Felix Auger Aliassime........a quarter final 5-set thriller that had me miveted until it finished after 2.30am) I'm all but ready for my holiday!

On my return from doing a few jobs in town I stopped to admire the waterfront and the big, fluffy clouds.  

In COVID news today; there were 26 new community cases reported and 6 are in hospital.  Omicron is taking a hold, slowly but surely and there are now 56 community cases or suspected cases.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.