Mike’s Photo Journal

By iPhone_User

First Cut Of The Year - Wed W-I-D-E Challenge

It’s Wednesday….and yesterday, I decided that as we had not had any rain or frost for several days and the lawn was looking reasonably dry and had grown quite a bit since the last cut of the previous Autumn, that this morning, I would run the mower over it for a bit of a trim…the first cut of this year. And I wanted it looking reasonably presentable for the Green Thumb man who would be coming out soon.

But on to today’s BlipFoto – and in my mind late last night, I had a vision of what I would do for today’s photo– “W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Low Angle. 

But of course, like  all plans, something comes along to disrupt, and sure enough, I awoke to find glorious sunshine and… the grass covered in dew.  So, no grass cutting this morning, or for the whole day, however, by mid-afternoon, the dew had disappeared, and the grass was virtually dry, so out came the lawnmower, together with an opportunity to have a go at today’s wide photo challenge and the other requirement “Low Angle”.  And here it is – something a bit quirky.

As for the rest of the day…we received a letter from our local council informing us that we were in a zone 3km from a Bird Flu outbreak and courtesy of Mrs IU, I placed an order for a brand new all singing all dancing 55” TV.  Well actually it won’t do either of those two things, but just sit on a TV cabinet and allow us to watch an amazing assortment of TV programs.  And to think that around 45 years ago, a 21” TV with spindly legs and rented from Rediffusion was magnificent, after all, we could watch…THREE channels. It would be another 5 years before we got a fourth.

And with the evening meal out of the way, it was time for me to watch the third and final ladies T20 cricket from Australia which I had recorded a few days ago and for Mrs IU to watch Holby.  However, just like the second T20 that was washed out, when I started the recording, I discovered this was washed out too.  Oh well - but I did find an interesting thriller series to watch on Amazon Prime and ended up watching three episodes back to back.
 
Thanks for viewing (and reading) and for any comments and stars

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.