Mike’s Photo Journal

By iPhone_User

A Room With A View

It’s Tuesday….well it was a couple of days ago when I forgot to post this yesterday, and nothing exciting was planned for the day. The weather was dry but overcast so a day when we did a bit of reading with Mrs IU working through her puzzle books. I continued to put together my “Hits of The 70s” music compilation and decided to split it into two volumes 1970-74 and 1975- 79 and I shall shortly be finishing the first volume, which so far has around 500 tracks which got into the Top 40 during those years.  

The fun part is getting all the info of when the records first charted etc so I can put the tracks into some kind of order and then because the songs are coming from a variety of sources, to make sure that the sound level is more or less consistent – forgive the pun but it keeps me quiet.   

I should point out that these are compilations for me and are not being done for record companies and will then get put onto my music server for my listening pleasure which will bring back lots of wonderful memories from times gone by.

However, having spent a couple of hours dragging digital files round and updating data, I decided I needed to go out for a little walk for some fresh air and to see if I could spot anything for today’s photo.  

And here it is… this charming little one room apartment in the middle of a small piece of land.  There used to be a big house here, but it was demolished several years ago and I think the land was going to be used to build a few houses on, but no further activity.  Perhaps they’re awaiting offers for this place…a room with a view.

Thanks for stopping by and viewing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.