Lucifer

I didn't realise the word Lucifer had so many derivations and meanings. In Hebrew it meant "shining one, light bearer".

Saw this en route to locking up our church at dusk yesterday. I only have a front door key, so couldn't access the tower, but returning this morning with better light it appears to be a glass covered red light. The tower key holder informed of course.

The house in the background was it's vicarage. 100+ years ago, the vicar demanded that the house be doubled in size before he would move in, such was his perceived importance, which was done.  

Rugby Club / Wellness
At last night's committee meeting I became the new Data Officer for the club, lightening the workload of the previous excellent post-holder.  It builds on the  work I have recently been doing for the club and am keen to introduce some better processes to make life easier for everyone including parents, and maintain better control of the data. 

It's the result of the progress in my health, and it's with a view that it will help me further improve.




 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.