BOO - I BET THAT SCARED YOU????

Hubby and I went to Leighton Moss this morning.  Arrived at 10.10 so it wasn't too busy.  Had a wander part way down to the Lower Hide, just to see where it took us, but didn't get all the way there, we're going to go back for that one at some point.

We then sat in the Causeway Hide for a good 30 minutes or so watching the cormorants dive in and out of the water.  Quite a few swans, loads of ducks including the Tufted ones with their very bright orange eyes and coots as well of course.  Nothing much else of note to day. 

On the way back to the cafe I spotted my old friend Mr Robin - who just sat looking at me, posing his head this way and that whilst I chatted to him.  I'm sure it's the same one because every time I go I spot him in the same area.

After some lunch we were going to go to a couple of the near hides and the seating area for the small birds, but it was quite busy by now so decided to come on how.

My photos aren't great, primarily because the majority of the big birds were too far away and my lens only goes as far as 300mm.   Still they're not too bad, the robin ones are good, and that's just as well because I adore robins. I chose the main  photo because it made me laugh, it looks as if that cormorant was trying to scare the other birds!!!   See extras for a collage plus the collage from my trip to Kirky Lonsdale tomorrow.

That's all for today, do take care and stay safe and I will see  you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.