a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Parklife

As I walked past the paying fields on my way home this evening I stopped intrigued by the sight of a middle aged chap with a red jersey, doing something on the ground with something red and black.  It soon became clear that he was about to fly a kite. It is not something you come across every day so I stopped to watch and potentially get a blip.  

No sooner did he have the kite in the air than he was joined by the dog.  The dog had been playing nicely with its owner at the other end of the playing fields but the kite really upset it. As you can see the dog was going nuts while his owner is busy yelling at the top of the voice for the dog to come back.  I was impressed by the kite flyer, who simply ignored the dog and got on with the task in hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.