Wellness

Where am I?

I am not sure, to be honest. At home, obviously, but in the wider sense...

It has been a day spent attacking a few tedious tasks on my home PC, trying to make sense of it all, and not losing the will to live in the process. 

But that is good, because if I prevaricate over all those tedious tasks I get grumpy anyway, whilst achieving nothing.

To make sure I did get out of the house I went to the church cafe for lunch. I took the opportunity to go into the bookshop on the High Street to look for something specific which the library does not have. It was deserted. So was the High Street. 

I slept well again last night, and woke in the middle of a pleasant dream. This is so unusual it has made me feel disorientated all day. 

Now I had better get back to what is left of the red wine I opened last night. Perhaps it was the source of my night time wellbeing. 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.