Timing is all

Jamie had an appointment at the Heath Centre this afternoon.   While we were there I noticed the light on the hills outside turning golden.   As we came out the sun was just above the horizon and by the time we'd driven down to the front it looked thus :-)

A much brighter day but somehow I contrived to spend most of it indoors.   After a slow start I loaded some achimenes details into my Etsy shop this morning, a job which took longer than expected but as the first sale came in this afternoon we'll call it time well spent.   Jamie and I walked Bella down Gwalia before his appointment while Meg and I used the last of the light chasing stones on the beach before meandering home via Wharf Station where I'm locking up this week.   The Gwalia walk yielded my first sighting of a Kingfisher.   A nice, gentle day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.