Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Old Faithful

I knew I wasn't going to have time today to get out with a camera but I really didn't want to do yet another cell phone shot.  But then I glanced over at the old Singer in the corner and the line of old thread spools on the corner of the table...and I remembered how much I like photographing this.  Just a few quick shots with the macro and a quick run through LR and it's done.  I should have taken the time to set up a tripod and take multiple focal points, do a stack, etc.  But not today.

Had a routine visit with my doctor today then a trip to the store to stock up on groceries ahead of the winter storm this weekend.  In between, I walked the pupster - in 22 F weather!  Tonight is our second to last obedience class with Jax.  We will definitely need more training.  And so will Jax.  (haha)

Charlie has been exercising his dominance over Jax today, sending the pup flying across the room with tail tucked against his belly.  It's honestly very funny to watch.  Jax can't keep away from Charlie, even in spite of knowing how it will end.  Later today, however, Jax extracted a small measure of revenge when he stole Charlie's plush bed out of my office and took it downstairs - twice.  I'm sure it didn't go unnoticed by the cat...

Plain dark, aged in a bourbon cask today.  Country of origin - Tanzania.  (thanks to mom and dad for the amazing selection of exotic chocolate).

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.