Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Barely Blue

We had a lovely soft snowfall this morning and I enjoyed sitting on the sofa watching the birds come and go.  I snapped this through the window and then desaturated the colors just a little.  I wanted to emphasize the effect of the snowfall and convey the way it softens the colors of everything.  I'll put an unedited version in Extra - be curious as to your thoughts.  

I took the boy for a walk before having a nice long FT chat with my parents - an excellent strategy as he slept through the entire thing.  Yay.  Another walk after lunch which he is now sleeping off in my office.  May try to squeeze in another walk before it gets dark - we'll see.  

Obedience class last night was fun as the instructor brought her extremely well trained pit/boxer mix and used him to distract our dogs while we attempted to keep them focused.  This was being done in the aisles of the PetSmart store where there were plenty of other distractions including treats, dog food, shoppers and some very frightening beds.  Okay, the beds weren't frightening but for some reason Jax was totally spooked by them and would only scoot past them fully crouched and tucked.  As usual, we left with a new toy which he subsequently destroyed first thing this morning.  Before trying to curl up in one of the cat beds.  Sigh.

Tomorrow we are still on track to get 3-6 inches of snow, but since it is a Nor'easter, we won't know how much we will get until it's done falling.  We've got wood, food, wine and lots of things to read and watch.  My birthday is Sunday so I'm planning to be lazy and pampered all weekend (are you reading this, dear?)

More of that fabulous bourbon cask aged dark today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.