A Hawk

This Hawk sitting in a tall tree along the road from my son's house; I pulled over and put my hazard lights on...hoping a car would not come on this country road...and snapped a couple of quick shots. I am not sure, but it is probably a red-tailed hawk; it is the most common hawk we see in our area.

Today was another clear day on the hillside where Ron lives; I looks from the deck and saw Mt Hood peeking over the mountain, it had the same haze as yesterday's photo. I loved seeing Mt Hood as I drove East toward home. The snow-capped mountains visible from many areas in the Portland area are stunning on a day like today. 

If you have visited the Pacific NW of the USA, I hope you were here on a beautiful clear day so you can enjoy all of our beautiful mountains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.