Sprout lover

By robharris35

Oceano Índico

Indian Ocean.

A mini weekend excursion to Ponta do Ouro, to escape from hectic work pressures, and to give the visitors a glimpse of the ocean. Here’s Michelle frolicking on the shoreline, off to wash her face to cool down. I fell asleep underneath the shadow of a cliff/dune formation and Leigh and Michelle reported having seen turtles in the shallows. I only believed them when I made out the shapes in the waves, and it was amazing to be so close to such special creatures.

From this point in the very south of Mozambique it’s only a stone’s throw to South Africa, so Michelle and I walked along the beach until Google Maps informed us we’d crossed the border.

In late afternoon I had to fumble around the Ponta do Ouro market looking for solutions for the return journey to Maputo tomorrow. I grabbed a lukewarm Coke in a shack doubling as a bar and there were two women eating platefuls of food as the song Jerusalema played. I so wanted them to start dancing like in the viral video.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.