Grey Heron

When I went up to the loch today I could not see the young one on the platform but could hear a Heron call. When I looked up she was circling to a find a suitable place to land. she landed quite close to a spot she briefly landed on yesterday. I was just about to start feeding her when an adult Heron landed beside her. She was not having any of it and chased the adult who took off and landed a few yards further up the loch followed by the juvenile from yesterday who landed a few feet further up from the adult. I fed the young one who ate most of her fish then flew back to the platform. I was about to wander up to the adult who was still there (the juvenile had gone) when a man with a dog went to take a photo and the adult took off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.