This is the day

By wrencottage

Psalm 126:3

"The Lord has done great things for us, and we are filled with joy."


After my husband's hard fall on Wednesday, it is wonderful to be able to report that he is doing well, has no broken bones and, apart from some stiffness in his back and two black eyes, he seems all right, although still quite shaken, unsurprisingly. We are so grateful to God for his loving protection.

We haven't done much today again while the patient recovers, apart from buying a planted basket of tête à têtes to give to the friend who came to our aid, so I went out into the garden for a quick blip opportunity. I came back indoors with a set of photos that looked as though I had been out in the summer, not the end of January! This yellow rose reminds me of our golden wedding anniversary and I've also put a shot of our hebe bush in the extras. There was a bumblebee hovering around the flowers, just like in summer time ... amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.