Poorly Pigeon

Our five-year old granddaughter, L, came this morning to do her Big Garden Birdwatch with Granny. She was very excited – she even brought with her a pair of binoculars (belonging to Mummy) and a couple of bird books! We had such a lovely time together, and I was impressed with her ability to spot and, often, name the birds that came into the garden.

In all, with a bit of help from Granny, she spotted eleven different species, which is pretty good going I think. They were; blackbirds, robins, blue tits, goldfinches, a long tailed tit, a magpie, a blackcap, two parakeets, a great tit, a great spotted woodpecker and several pigeons. I wonder if I will see as many when I do my own GBBW tomorrow! 

Later on, we spotted this poorly pigeon sitting near the path on our walk. He didn’t move as we went past, and was still sitting in exactly the same position on our return. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.