Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Witch Hazel

Today started early when Ali arrived with Josie. A is off to a gym class at 10.30 so we were on baby duty.

I see they are noting sore throats as being a main symptom of Omicron - which is what happened with Kathryn. She's popped in today too, revelling in her freedom after 9 days indoors.

I took Josie out for a 40 minute walk which was a good way to start the day and she slept for another 40 minutes or so after we got back too.
I spotted this witch hazel while we were out. I also spotted some hazel catkins near by. Lots of plant growth going on in the woods and gardens and wonderful bird song as we walked. .
Josie had her 4 month check up today and is doing well, she is a very happy young lady and I just love the way her eyes light up when she sees me!

I'm going through a tired spell again just now, not really sure why but I'm sure it will pass. Keep safe folks and stay well.

Oh and I forgot, here is today's (this months) National Galleries Art Quiz. 9/10 for me, how about you? .

https://nationalgalleries.typeform.com/to/XjYrzc0r

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.