Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Daff down dilly

Today I did a quick run to Linlithgow to return something then once I got home I picked up Colin.
We went out to the Gyle and....... booked a holiday!..... We're off to find some sun in Turkey later this year, can't wait. We've been looking at dates for a while and we've decided to go for it.  We're going back to a place we know, quite a small hotel and very friendly. Cancellation terms seem to be much better these days, so for now, we'll just keep our fingers crossed and look forward to some good weather.
I had a Cursillo zoom meeting this afternoon, participants from South Africa and India, Zoom is amazing.
My blip today is a little pot of daffs which I picked up in Waitrose last week, very delicate. It's so nice to see the colour.  In the fuzzy picture on the left, is my middle sister! On the link, there's a bit about how daffy down dilly or daffodils, came to be!
Keep safe folks.
... and it's Holocaust Memorial Day. Extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.