Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Jenners

I took some pictures when I was in town today and was relieved to see just how little damage appears to have been done to this beautiful building. I did say a prayer as I took the shot, for the young firefighter who was injured. Then this evening I read that he'd died. My heart goes out to his family and friends and those he worked with. I decided to publish the picture anyway, but Barry Martin deserves our gratitude. Events like this bring home just how much our emergency services put themselves at risk every day.

I was in town for my massage at John Lewis which was just what I needed. The therapist gave me a little bag of products to use during my flight which I thought was very kind.
We had Josie this afternoon while her mum went to a funeral, she was her usual good natured little self, such a joy.

It's the last Friday of the month so here is the monthly National Galleries Art Quiz. 9/10 for me and only about 6 were guesses. Lol. Good luck.
https://nationalgalleries.typeform.com/to/foRP9b4t

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.