Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Hyacinth's Bucket!

To hark back to the TV show. These came from Waitrose yesterday and are already filling the room with their scent.
Busy today, Stockbridge this morning and home for some lentil soup. I do like my soup maker, today's was lentil, I hadn't realised you could make lentil in it until yesterday. The marmalades are all labelled and in date order in the cupboard.
Picked up Isobel from school, she was charm personified today! We went cakes hunting at Craigleith. I'm looking for a largish cake for a function on Sunday, just a plain iced cake. No luck at Waitrosr or M&S. I wondered if M&S at the Gyle might have some. I'd rather not get one of those Costco ones.... any suggestions, I've left it late because I didn't anticipate a problem.
Picked up Eilidh from SU at school and took them both home to their house to await the arrival of their other grandparents from Bolton. They were so excited, they've only seen them a couple of times in the last year and then two years of not at all, during covid. I handed over.
We had our delayed haggis and neeps for dinner tonight before playing online bridge, we did well which was pleasing.
Going into town tomorrow so we'll set Jenners, I believe its mainly the Rose Street area which is badly damaged. Fingers crossed. I do hope the injured firefighter recovers well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.