Andromeda Galaxy

I did make the exposures that make up this image yesterday evening but have spent a couple of hours today refining the final photograph.

(I hope this isn't seen as a cheat)

There are many ways of processing these photos and some of them are very time consuming. This image was stacked in 'Deep Sky Stacker' and is made up of thirty 20 second exposures taken with an unmodified Canon EOS 5D IV and 135mm f2 L lens. The photo then finished in Photoshop.

After endless 'stretches' in curves and levels, a routine to remove a lot of background stars and another to boost the luminance I've managed this... and I'm very happy with it. I think a much better result than the hurried effort from last night.


In other news I changed the wheel with the flat tyre for the 'kids wheel' we have as a spare. The flat tyre is b******d so it's a new one needed... I'm going to change the two rears as they are coming up to the minimum tread depth. That can't happen 'till next Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.