pipflash1

By pipnat51

Soft focus flower

We should have been over at my youngest son's for lunch today but he phoned early on to say it might not be the best idea to go as he had a heavy cold and racking cough. In light of my knee operation coming up soon we agreed and re-planned for three weeks time. Fingers crossed.

What to do? We settled on a walk around Batsford Arboretum and decided to keep to the paths as Jayne has new posh pumps which she didn't want to get them dirty. 

A few early flowers out. Snowdrops, hellebores, and others I don't know the names of including the one on this photo. It's actually on a small shrub and I have included a bud in the photo too so I'm sure someone will identify it for me and that would be much appreciated.

Afterwards we drove over to Bidford-on-Avon to see Jayne's sister and brother-in-law for coffee and we took with us the orange tart which had been made to take to my sons. A recipe from one of those cards that Waitrose give out and very nice too if a little sharp for my liking.

By the way I have added a watercolour effect in Photoshop Elements to the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.